Extra Post: Evening Chat

Welcome to the Blogesphere App. Your #1 App for all texts and phone calls.

 

DreadRush is online

 

DreadRush: Hey babe, you there?

WildfireKnight: I’m here. Ready to pass out but for the moment I’m here.

DreadRush: Long day?

WildfireKnight: Yeah, though I think we’ve finally got things under control. The pipe is fixed the water has been cleared out. It’ll take a while to get all the water damage repaired but the place is at least is in a state that it can open up for business again. I told Terrence that we’d help cover the costs for the ongoing repairs as well. It just seemed unfair otherwise to just pass ownership over to him and have him immediately have to worry about a bunch of repair expenses.

DreadRush: No worries. You’re right it would really suck to just leave him in that kind of position. Besides it’s not like we’re in any strain for money so I’m sure it won’t be too much trouble.

WildfireKnight: So what about your end? How’d getting everything moved in go?

DreadRush: It didn’t. The truck didn’t show up. I talked to the moving company and they are looking into it but I haven’t gotten any word yet regarding what the situation is.

WildfireKnight: Joy.

DreadRush: So how’s Natalie doing?

WildfireKnight: Worried about your mistress 😛 She’s doing fine. She was the only one who seemed to be enjoying the whole situation. She spent half the day splashing about in the puddles as they tried to clear the water out. Luckily the guy doing the clean up didn’t seem to mind. He said she reminded him of his granddaughter so he was happy to let her have her fun. You’ll also be happy to hear that with this taken care of we both should be back in San Myshuno by tomorrow evening. We head out first thing in the morning.

DreadRush: That’s wonderful to hear. I’ve really missed both of you the past few days. The air bed has been bad enough but it’s worse having to wake up on my own every morning.

WildfireKnight: Yeah sure, and once we’re back Nat will be the one getting all the welcome back hugs, I know how it is 😛

DreadRush: Very funny. I guess I’ll just have to show you how much I care once your home.

WildfireKnight: Careful, that kind of talk is how Nat came into the picture to begin with, and I’m not sure I’m ready for more competition for your affection.

DreadRush: Babe, there’s no competition that can hold a candle to you 😉

WildfireKnight: Yeah well remember that for when we’re home tomorrow. For now I need to get some sleep. Have to be up bright and early tomorrow to head out.

DreadRush: Alright babe. See you tomorrow night. Sweet dreams. I love you.

WildfireKnight: I love you to Rissa. Goodnight.

 

previousnext